T minus 10 is an interview series where Dylan Taylor asks the same set of 10 questions to leaders in the space industry. Have someone to recommend for an interview? Contact him.


Michael López-Alegría


An American astronaut; a veteran of three Space Shuttle missions and one International Space Station mission.



Frank White

Frank White is a writer who has spent much of his career thinking about the implications of space exploration for human evolution.

Sarah Cruddas

Sarah Cruddas is a world renowned space journalist, television host, author, and global thought leader in the commercial space sector


Robert Zubrin

President of Pioneer Astronautics, an aerospace R&D company located in Lakewood, Colorado. He is also the founder and President of the Mars Society.

Loretta Hidalgo Whitesides

Wants to use the power of space to shift our perspectives, connect us with each other and our home planet and become the kind of species we would be proud to send to the nearest star.

Rick Tumlinson

Rick Tumlinson has been called one of the world’s top space “visionaries” and is credited with helping create the commercial space industry of Elon Musk and Jeff Bezos, often referred to as NewSpace.

Abigail Harrison

Abigail “Astronaut Abby” Harrison (astronautabby.com) is an aspiring astronaut and the founder of the international nonprofit organization The Mars Generation.

Dr. Scott Parazynski

Dr. Scott Parazynski is a highly decorated physician, astronaut, author and tech CEO, inducted into the US Astronaut Hall of Fame in 2016.

Nicole Stott

Nicole Stott is an astronaut and artist who creatively combines the awe and wonder of her spaceflight experience with her artwork to inspire everyone’s appreciation of our role as crewmates here on Spaceship Earth.

Jill Tarter

Jill Tarter received her Bachelor of Engineering Physics Degree with Distinction from Cornell University and her Master’s Degree and a Ph.D. in Astronomy from the University of California, Berkeley.